Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold

With Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help and Tilly's bewildering store of knowledge, Lori and friends set out to unravel the mystery behind the heart of gold. And, against all odds--and Christmas finally comes to Finch!

Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold

Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold

In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treasure and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma Harris's annual Christmas bash, Lori Shepherd has no intention of missing it. When the winter weather takes a turn for the worse, it's agreed that none of the guests will leave until morning. There's general merriment as the Christmas party becomes a pajama party--until a car appears in the winding driveway and promptly slides off the slick pavement and into a ditch. Matilda "Tilly" Trout--a lost and scatterbrained, middle-aged woman--is mercifully unhurt and invited to stay the night. While she catches her breath, Emma asks her other guests if they would like a tour of the Manor--including an odd room that puzzles her. Several guests put forth guesses as to its purpose, but it's Tilly who correctly identifies the room as a chapel. Placing a palm on one of the ornately-carved panels, Tilly finds a hidden compartment concealing a pile of glittering treasure--including an exquisitely decorated heart made of solid gold. Where did it come from, and why does it look so different from everything else in the chapel? Why didn't Emma even know about this hidden compartment in her own home until now--and how did Tilly? With Aunt Dimity's otherworldly help and Tilly's bewildering store of knowledge, Lori and friends set out to unravel the mystery behind the heart of gold. And, against all odds--and Christmas finally comes to Finch!

More Books:

Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-18 - Publisher: Penguin

In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treasure and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma Harris's annual Christmas bash, Lori Shepherd
Encyclopedia of Weird Detectives
Language: en
Pages: 207
Authors: Paul Green
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-13 - Publisher: McFarland

The detective genre has explored supernatural and paranormal themes throughout its colorful history. Stories of detectives investigating spiritualists, ghostly apparitions, the occult and psychics have spanned pulp fiction magazines, comic books, novels, film, television, animation and video games. This encyclopedia covers the history of the genre in its multiple forms
Aunt Dimity and The King's Ransom
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-24 - Publisher: Penguin

In the 23rd installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dark and stormy night kicks off a ghost chase in rural England On a dull and dreary October day, Lori Shepherd and her husband Bill set off for the historic town of Rye, on the southeast coast of England,
Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A Cornish manor holds more than one secret... Nancy Atherton travels to the Cornish coast in Aunt Dimity and the Duke, the second novel to feature the ghostly sleuth. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope. 'I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters
Aunt Dimity and the Lost Prince
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Nancy Atherton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-18 - Publisher: Penguin

On the heels of two bestsellers, everyone’s favorite paranormal detective embarks on her eighteenth cozy adventure. Watch out for Nancy Atherton's latest, Aunt Dimity and the King's Ransom, coming in July 2018 from Viking! It’s a cold, dreary February in the sleepy village of Finch and Lori Shepherd has two

Popular All Time

I Alone Can Fix It
American Marxism
The Authoritarian Moment
How I Saved the World
Landslide
The Premonition: A Pandemic Story
Frankly, We Did Win This Election
A Very Stable Genius
On Tyranny
Das Kapital
Putin's Playbook
Charade: The Covid Lies That Crushed A Nation
Irreversible Damage
How to Raise a Conservative Daughter
How to Be an Antiracist
Speechless
The Devil's Chessboard
Twilight of Democracy