The Confetti Cakes Cookbook

This unique book contains projects for every skill level: from gorgeous, sugar-dusted heart cookies to delightful billiard-ball cupcakes, to sculpted cakes in the shape of wine bottles and Chinese takeout boxes, to the extravagantly ...

The Confetti Cakes Cookbook

The Confetti Cakes Cookbook

When a world-famous shoe designer walked into his surprise birthday party and saw the cake that was waiting for him--a Manolo stiletto perched alluringly next to a tissue-filled shoebox--it was his turn to ogle someone else's talent. The cake, created by Elisa Strauss of Confetti Cakes in New York City, was a sensation. Not only did everyone at the party want to know how it was made, they wanted to know how to create something as dazzling themselves. This unique book contains projects for every skill level: from gorgeous, sugar-dusted heart cookies to delightful billiard-ball cupcakes, to sculpted cakes in the shape of wine bottles and Chinese takeout boxes, to the extravagantly beautiful, threetiered embroidery cake showcased on Sex and the City. With delicious recipes, stunning creations for every occasion, suggestions for time-saving shortcuts, and hot tips for fabulous results, all illustrated with gorgeous photographs and easy-to follow diagrams, THE CONFETTI CAKES COOKBOOK is a must-have for the outrageously chic baker in all of us.

More Books:

One Girl Cookies
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Dawn Casale, David Crofton
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-10 - Publisher: Clarkson Potter

Tucked away on a quiet, tree-lined street in Brooklyn, New York, is One Girl Cookies: a charming bakery and café whose owners have created what they call an Urban Mayberry. Little do most people know that this dessert destination—famous for its gorgeous bite-sized cookies, amazingly moist cakes, seasonal pies and
Ultimate Cake Mix Cookie Book
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Camilla V Saulsbury
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-01 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

Simple cookie recipes to treasure The age-old delight of homemade cookies just got easier. With The Ultimate Cake Mix Cookie Book, you'll find that the secret to some of the tastiest, easiest, and most irresistible cookies imaginable begins with a convenient box of cake mix. With a few extra ingredients,
Mom's Big Book of Cookies
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Lauren Chattman
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-07-28 - Publisher: Harvard Common Press

A collection of quick-and-simple cookie recipes is tailored to families and provides for a range of needs, from birthday parties and bad weather activities to bake sales and gifts, in a hands-free volume that includes numerous options for classic, bar, and candy cookies.
Cookies Are Magic
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Maida Heatter
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Whether you are a chocolate chip or an old-fashioned gingersnap, this is the only cookie book you'll ever need -- from one of the best bakers of all time. Maida Heatter is one of the most trusted and beloved cookbook authors of all time. Her recipes, each a modern classic,
Sugar Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 6)
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Joanne Fluke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Hannah has all the ingredients for a perfect Christmas - until murder is added to the mix... Christmas at Lake Eden takes a less merry turn in Sugar Cookie Murder, Joanne Fluke's deliciously seasonal mystery. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy

Popular All Time

On Writing Well, 30th Anniversary Edition
In a Manner of Speaking
Just Mercy
The New Jim Crow
The Doctors Blackwell: How Two Pioneering Sisters Brought Medicine to Women and Women to Medicine
The Color of Law
The Elements of Style, Fourth Edition
Teach Yourself How to Learn
Let the Lord Sort Them
I'm Right and You're an Idiot
Mac Unlocked
AAA How to Drive
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®)
Un daño irreparable: La criminal gestión de la pandemia en México
Becoming Mindful: Silence Your Negative Thoughts and Emotions to Regain Control of Your Life
Crime Lab
The Design of Everyday Things
The White Coat Investor