More Books:

Dancing with the Devil in the City of God
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Juliana Barbassa
Categories: BUSINESS & ECONOMICS
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-21 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"In the tradition of Detroit: An American Autopsy and Maximum City comes a deeply reported and beautifully written biography of the seductive and chaotic city of Rio de Janeiro from prizewinning journalist and Brazilian native Juliana Barbassa. Juliana Barbassa moved a great deal throughout her life, but Rio was always
On the Devil's Tail
Language: en
Pages: 328
Authors: Paul Martelli, Vittorino dal Cengio
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-19 - Publisher: Helion and Company

This is the riveting true story of Paul Martelli, a fifteen-year-old German-Italian, who fought in Pomerania, on the Eastern Front, in 1945 as a member of the 33. Waffen-Grenadier-Division der SS "Charlemagne" and, later, as a soldier with French forces during three years (1951-1954) in the Tonkin area, Vietnam. Paul
The Devil's Missal
Language: en
Pages: 198
Authors: Cathy Dobson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-29 - Publisher: Grosvenor House Publishing

When Holda Weisel’s Cambridge professor sends her to Germany to investigate a recently discovered medieval diary written by a 14th century necromancer, she already suspects he knows more than he is letting on. The mysterious leather-bound volume exerts a diabolical influence on those who come into contact with it, including
The Devil's Breath
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Tessa Harris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-19 - Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

A terrifying fog and a brutal murder are quite the case for an American anatomist in this historical mystery for fans of Caleb Carr. In 1783, a man staggers out of his cottage into the streets of Oxfordshire, shattering an otherwise peaceful evening with the terrible sight of his body
Trials and Triumphs ... in the Life of G. W. Henry ... Together with the Religious Experience of His Wife, to which are Added One Hundred Spiritual Songs, with Music
Language: en
Pages: 508
Authors: George W. Henry
Categories: Christianity (Personal)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1856 - Publisher:

Books about Trials and Triumphs ... in the Life of G. W. Henry ... Together with the Religious Experience of His Wife, to which are Added One Hundred Spiritual Songs, with Music