The Crediton Killings

They are initially relieved when a diversion comes in the way of a robbery. But their relief turns to grim outrage when a young girl is discovered murdered, hidden in a chest. This is only the first of the Crediton killings.

The Crediton Killings

The Crediton Killings

The first death was horrifying, the second was awful... the third was inevitable. Peter Clifford, priest of the bustling town of Crediton, is an anxious man. Already nervous about the impending visit of the Bishop of Exeter, he is disturbed to learn that a company of violent mercenaries has taken up residence at the inn. Simon Puttock and Baldwin Furnshill are in attendance to help welcome the bishop. They are initially relieved when a diversion comes in the way of a robbery. But their relief turns to grim outrage when a young girl is discovered murdered, hidden in a chest. This is only the first of the Crediton killings... As murder follows brutal murder, Simon and Baldwin must discover the killer’s identity before he strikes again – and before their own lives are put in jeopardy. An endlessly gripping, deeply shocking tale of medieval Britain, an absolute triumph, perfect for fans of Giles Kristian, S. J. A. Turney and Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Michael Jecks 'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom 'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low 'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times

More Books:

The Crediton Killings
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Michael Jecks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-25 - Publisher: Canelo

The first death was horrifying, the second was awful... the third was inevitable. Peter Clifford, priest of the bustling town of Crediton, is an anxious man. Already nervous about the impending visit of the Bishop of Exeter, he is disturbed to learn that a company of violent mercenaries has taken
The Abbot's Gibbet
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Michael Jecks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-04-25 - Publisher: Avon

The knights templar They were warrior monks, dedicated to the protection of pilgrims in the Holy Land -- until an avaricious king savagely destroyed the order. One knight, however, escaped the stake, vowing justice for his murdered brothers. A gathering of evil With scores of merchants streaming into Devon to
Crime Scene
Language: en
Pages: 296
Authors: John Martin
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-23 - Publisher: Five Leaves

This book is for all readers of crime fiction. Dividing Britain and Ireland into thirteen regions, the author describes the work of contemporary and historic crime writers and their novels where the setting of the novel is crucial, giving the story context and local relevance.
City of Fiends
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Michael Jecks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-05 - Publisher: Canelo

The city gates are closed; the killer is within the walls... England, 1327. Sir Baldwin and his friend Bailiff Simon Puttock have a major problem. The deposed King Edward II, imprisoned under their guard, has escaped. They must ride hard to Exeter to inform the sheriff. But the sheriff has
The Last Templar
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Michael Jecks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-13 - Publisher: Canelo

The first thrilling instalment in a legendary historical adventure series. Paris, 1307. The Knights Templar have been destroyed by Pope Clement, having been persuaded by a jealous king that they are corrupt devil worshippers. There is one survivor – a knight who swears vengeance. Devon, 1316. A charred body is

Popular All Time

Leave the Gun, Take the Cannoli
Music Is History
A Raisin in the Sun
iPhone 13 Pro Max Digital Photography
BMF
The Crucible
Macbeth
The Heroin Diaries
The Housewives
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two: The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production
Hamlet
Can I Say
Fences
Colorization
Alfred's Basic Adult All-in-One Course, Book 1
Dungeons & Dragons Handbook
Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
Behind the Horror