Second Child

... siblings play in our lives including the impact of birth order and genetics. Books
for children who are about to have a new sibling Andreae, G. (2010). There's a
house inside my mummy. UK: Hachette Children's Group. A board book featuring
 ...

Second Child

Second Child

A must-read guide full of warm and practical information. Are you ready for a second child? Have you thought about what it involves? Is your first child prepared for a sibling? What about your partner? Whether you are just thinking it, or having a second baby, preparing for an addition to your family can bring up many questions, challenges and emotions. This book provides a wonderful mixture of expert advice and the voices of parents and children to help you plan for, survive, thrive, and enjoy a second child. The book includes insights on coping with increased workloads, sibling rivalry, financial issues, changing relationships with children and partners and health and well-being. It provides support to navigate the different issues and changes through the developmental journey, and the challenges of having children with different temperaments, abilities, ages and genders. Full of helpful and insightful advice and personal experiences, this book will support you with the information and knowledge you need to feel positive and prepared for your new family.

More Books:

The Magic Donkey Ride
Language: en
Pages: 24
Authors: Giles Andreae
Categories: Children's stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: Orchard Books

Treacle is a farm donkey whose closest friend is Flinny. Flinny loves to go and ride him for hours at a time. Treacle however is no ordinary donkey as Flinny discovers one magical night
Children's Books in Print, 2007
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Giles Andreae
Categories: Authors
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Books about Children's Books in Print, 2007
Lessons For A Sunday Father
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Claire Calman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-29 - Publisher: Random House

IT'S NEVER TOO LATE TO GROW UP... This is the story of SCOTT, who finds his belongings outside in a bin bag one day and realises he may have made a Big Mistake GAIL, who wishes her husband were under guarantee so she could send him back and get a
The Publishers Weekly
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Claire Calman
Categories: American literature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher:

Books about The Publishers Weekly
The Devil You Know
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Elisabeth de Mariaffi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-13 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

“Gripping!” —Margaret Atwood via Twitter (@MargaretAtwood) In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger—and a stalker—right to her doorstep. The

Popular All Time

Business Made Simple
Atomic Habits
Rich Dad Poor Dad
Rich Dad Poor Dad
Keep It Simple, Make It Big
The Intelligent Investor, Rev. Ed
The Daily Stoic
Supply Chain Foundations
Never Split the Difference
Outliers
The New Great Depression
Extreme Ownership
The Power of Habit
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
The Total Money Makeover: Classic Edition
The FBI Way
Dare to Lead
The Richest Man in Babylon